Instagram alerts people when you screenshot their Stories, here’s how to stop it


Forget about taking screenshots when creeping on your friends’ Instagram Stories: the Facebook subsidiary is making changes to its app – and it will now notify users whenever someone has screengrabbed their Stories. When you take a screenshot of a story, Instagram now snitches on you by placing a star-shaped icon next to your handle. Here is how this looks like: Conversely, Instagram is warning users that their screenshotting habits are no longer private with the following message. It seems that the Facebook-subsidiary will only alert you to this change once – so in case you missed it, now you…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Instagram

Powered by WPeMatico

Destination XL - Australia